The NBA Playoffs is one of the most anticipated seasons in the entire sporting league. The NBA playoffs is the best season for basketball in the United States, Canada, and the World Basketball League.

The 2020 NBA Playoffs is the premier playoff season of the upcoming season for the National Basketball League. The NBA playoffs were initially scheduled to start on April 18 this year. However, because of a new collective bargaining agreement between the players and owners of the NBA, the dates for the playoffs have been moved. Currently the playoffs are temporarily suspended because of a walk out by the players. As of now, there are no set date for the playoffs to resume, but they are expected to return on Saturday.

The NBA playoffs are divided into two conferences; Eastern Conference and Western Conference. Each conference features eight teams and a top three seed will be awarded to the team with the highest record in the conference. In addition, the teams in the Eastern Conference will compete against teams from the West, while the Western Conference will battle teams from the East.

The eight teams competing in the Eastern Conference are the Atlanta Hawks, Boston Celtics, Charlotte Hornets, Chicago Bulls, Cleveland Cavaliers, Dallas Mavericks, Detroit Pistons, Golden State Warriors, Houston Rockets, Indiana Pacers, Los Angeles Lakers, Milwaukee Bucks, Minnesota Timberwolves, New Orleans Pelicans, New York Knicks, Oklahoma City Thunder, Orlando Magic, Philadelphia 76ers, Phoenix Suns, Portland Trail Blazers, Sacramento Kings, Toronto Raptors, Washington Wizards, and the defending champion Cleveland Cavaliers. The Western Conference consists of the Denver Nuggets, Golden State Warriors, Los Angeles Lakers, San Antonio Spurs, Oklahoma City Thunder, Phoenix Suns, Sacramento Kings, Utah Jazz, and the defending champion Los Angeles Clippers. Each conference will play a seven-game series. In the first round, the first four teams in each conference will be placed in the first round of the playoffs, while the other four teams in each conference will be placed in the second round.

The first round of the playoffs will feature four teams in the East: the Denver Nuggets, Atlanta Hawks, Boston Celtics, Charlotte Hornets, and Chicago Bulls. The New York Knicks and the Los Angeles Lakers will play the Toronto Raptors in the first round. The New Orleans Pelicans and Portland Trail Blazers will play the Oklahoma City Thunder in the second round. In the second round, the Chicago Bulls and the Utah Jazz will face off in what could be one of the most exciting games in NBA playoff history.

The teams that advance from the first round will face off in the second round. The teams that advance from the second round will face off in the third round. In the third round, the remaining teams in the conference will compete for the four playoff spots. If two teams finish in the top four, they will play in the championship series, which includes the first two teams from each conference playing in a one-game, best of three series. The champion from the conference will earn a place in the NBA Finals. The NBA playoffs have been held in Orlando, Florida at Walt Disney World.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *